Skip to content ↓

SHERINGDALE PRIMARY SCHOOL

Term Dates and School Hours 2022-2023

In this section...

School Hours

Our school day starts at 8:45. On Mondays to Thursdays, the school day ends at 3:15 for infants and 3:30 for juniors. On Fridays the school day finishes at 2:30. On a typical week (not including before and after school activities) infants are in school for 31 hours and 45 minutes, and juniors are in school for 32 hours and 45 minutes.  

Autumn Term 2022 (Inset days: 1st, 2nd Sept, 25th Nov)

  • Thursday 1st September - Friday 16th December
  • Half Term: Monday 24th October - Friday 28th October

Spring Term 2023

  • Tuesday 3rd January - Friday 31st March
  • Half Term: Monday 13th February - Friday 17th February

Summer Term 2023 (Inset days: 22nd & 23rd June)

  • Monday 17th April - Friday 21st July
  • Half Term: Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June

Autumn Term 2023 (inset day 24th Nov)

Monday 4 September2023 – Friday 20 October 2023 
[Half Term Holiday: Monday 23 October 2023 – Friday 27 October 2023]
Monday 30 October 2023 – Thursday 21 December 2023 – 39 days
 
Spring Term 2024

Monday 8 January 2024  – Friday 9 February 2024 – 25 days
[Half Term Holiday: Monday 12 February 2024 to Friday 16 February 2024]
Monday 19 February 2024 – Thursday 28 March 2024 – 29 days
 
Summer Term 2024 (Inset days 21st June, 22nd, 23rd & 24th July)

Monday 15 April – Friday 24 May 
(NB May Day Bank Holiday on 6 May)
Half Term Holiday: Monday 27 May – Friday 31 May
Monday 3 June – Wednesday 24 July 

Please click on the link below to view the Wandsworth Council term dates 

https://publicholidays.co.uk/school-holidays/england/wandsworth/